Hippie Unschooling thoughts

I forgot to mention.  Actually I posted this fabulous blog about it last Friday and our electricity flickered and *poof* it was gone!! 

Our homeschooling routine changes daily.  Daily, I say!!  I do not follow a book, a set curriculum, or even a calendar.  It’s a changing, swirling, thought of doing sort of teaching.  Hunting and gathering information.  Having a thought and asking, questioning and researching the answer until satisfaction enters. 

Many of you know that a few years ago, wow!  Maybe three? I took my oldest on a road trip to the Farm in Summertown, TN. to see the Midwives.  She wanted info on midwifery and the only way I could think to really cement the idea into her head is to go and show her.  So, roadtrip we went!!  I LOVE, LOVE the Farm!!  I would live there in a heartbeat.  It is sooooo ME.  It is NOT soooo my Beloved though!!  *smile* so we compromise!!  And now my youngest poppet (age 14) is asking about the Farm!!  woohoo!!  I told her maybe we could wait a year or so and she could help me drive there!

So, anyways all that to say this!  I have found a fabulous teaching online from a fellow Farm brother:  Alan Graf.  He gives an online Radical Civics class!!!  We LOVE it!!  It’s one of the things on the list To-Do today (among all the other stuff listed in the Daybook below!).  If you have an open mind, love to learn, or would even like to join in on a field trip with me and the kiddos: check out the Farm!!  I love learning about the land, the environment, making conscious choices and being a free-thinker!!!  So, we will be in front of the computer today finishing our Radical Civics class while the washer works!!

Peace & Love & Free thinking!!

Kelly & fa.

1 Comment

  1. Kel said,

    February 28, 2009 at 2:23 am

    KEL! (how I love that name, too, LOL!)

    What an awesome post! I’m having the best time reading through your blog – what a cool mama!

    Have a terrific weekend, lady-o!


Leave a Reply

