Laundry outside!

It’s Saturday, which means it’s slow going here at Sage Manor.  The weekends are for catching up on movies and being with Daddy, baking & lounging & visiting friends.  The temperature outside is a balmy 50 degrees!!!  I am just singing Praises!!  I hear birds!!  I see sunshine!!

On January 1st we ran out of laundry HE soap.  I made some and it is working out just fine!!  The cost was so very minimal, and I have filled my Tide jug up twice with my 5 gallon bucket still have full!  What a blessing!  One homemaking item that I want to focus on is out electric usage.  Which means Laundry is on the line today!!  I couldn’t resist letting God’s beautiful wind dry our clothing today!  This is small, but I know that it is the little things that add up and matter.  They really do!!  Don’t get discouraged!  Taking care of a home is a full time job! 

Are you simplifing?  Do the small things. Being faithful in the small things lets God add more blessings to us!  Have a wonderful weekend!!  We are off for a family walk around a nearby river, and a 4H Fish fry for dinner!!  *Good things!

Blessings,

Kelly

f102357little-girl-with-pray-rock-posters

Picture can be bought here

1 Comment

  1. Cindy said,

    February 14, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    You won the Living Literature Grammar and Language Art Packets!! :o) I’ll be emailing the e-book to you in a little while. Thanks for entering. I hope the packets bless your home!!


Leave a Reply

