Simple Woman’s Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-large3

FOR TODAY MONDAY, JANUARY, 19, 2009

Outside my window…chilly snow, with the sun trying to peek out!

I am thinking…that Monday’s are so lazy for our family, that I must/should/or really who cares? change that!

I am thankful for…My husband’s dedication to work to support our family, and that he is the only one able to awaken at 4am!

From the learning rooms…Yes, we will get to schooling today!!  Reading, Math, Music, and Language!! 

From the kitchen…making burgers today!  My sweeties favorite!  Also, granola must be made.

I am wearing…layers!  Again!  Long skirt, a couple of shirts, and thermals

I am creating…I think I will do a bit of a “dream board” today, start thinking of who I am/ the life I want to live.

I am going...to the library!  And drop things at the Post, although I think they are closed today (MLK day!)

I am reading…”Patient Heal Thyself” by Jordan S. Rubin.  A book recommeded to me by a girlfriend who knows how much my sweetie can’t handle anything wheat.

I am hoping…for a smooth, active, satisfing day.  Expecting good things!

I am hearing…the TV!!  LOL…Victor just awoke, late for him…he is trying to shake the sleepy bugs off while eating cereal (yeah, I know!!  Plans for hot breakfasts for the rest of the week!!)  And Tank (the pup) is snooring!!  Too cute!

Around the house…picking up, getting rid of.  Wanting to reduce this month!!  I hate clutter!  Moving our bedroom around and evicting the dust bunnies!

One of my favorite things…hot coffee and how my hair is feeling after a hot coconut oil soak all night two days ago!!  My hair feels wonderful!  Sweetie said I smelled like a Pina Colada!!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Violin lesson Tuesday, field trip Thurday to a very cool science thing, trip to town Friday to see my Mama.

 

Be sure to tell us about your simple day at: The Simple Woman’s Daybook!

 

3 Comments

  1. January 19, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    I know what you mean about husbands who get up early to provide. Mine isn’t up as early as yours but I still can’t do what he does.

  2. nhgwen said,

    January 19, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Burgers for dinner here too……..despite the layers of ice and snow on the barbecue. Hubby has promised to chip it all off so we can close our eyes and pretend we’re weather-warm and not just because we are all wearing wool long johns and layers!

  3. Loni said,

    January 20, 2009 at 12:05 am

    Yum! Burgers sound good! I rarely make them in the winter since I usually like to put them on the grill. 🙂

    And we do cereal too – Sometimes we need less stress and “easy” morning to get our day off a little better! 🙂


Leave a Reply

