Saving Money in the cold

Ice on the trees!

Ice on the trees!

Oh, it’s cold.

 

We have LP Gas and the guy was here Monday to fill it up.  The bill was astronomical.  Even at $2.09 a gallon that we locked into in the summertime.  An $820.00 bill. 

I am trying to be very careful to watch the words that come from my mouth at this time.  I do believe that we can get a wee bit cranky and let words leak from out of mouth that we really don’t intend to.  And cranky really isn’t the word right now: it’s COLD!

Proverbs 12:18 (NIV)

 Reckless words pierce like a sword,
       but the tongue of the wise brings healing.

So, today I will stay busy, busy.  And make the kiddos busy, busy!!  There is plenty to do.  I need to do wash, most I will hang to dry that way it adds moisture to the dry which is essential in the dry winter heat.  Sheets I will dry in the dryer.  We have a vent that filters the air right back into the kitchen, moisture and heat!!  These are the type of days that tea will be started early, I have a scone recipe…..I use the oven much more in the winter.  But we will try to keep the heat low, in order to save …… and keep a busy, happy house!!

Stay warm everyone!!

Leave a Reply

