Update on “Noise”

Yesterday a few of you noticed that we decided to have a “Electronic free” afternoon. Well, two hours into it, we caved! LOL…..I gave us all 30 minutes worth of whatever noise they wanted, then it was off till Daddy came home. He made his famous homemade popcorn and requested “the Incredibles” which is his favorite movie!! Such a kid at heart. How could I not let my husband watch his favorite movie?? We did play two rounds of my favorite board game, “Sequence”.

I think as HS Mama’s we can let the “noise” into our homes easier than others. We have the time, we want them to see it all and not miss anything, we think that maybe they “need” the noise for some reason for some sort of teaching experience. Well, at least I used to think that.

Teaching the art of quietness is a good thing for children of any age. We need to quiet our minds, and emotions in order to hear the Holy Spirit chatting to us….whispering to us. I don’t want to miss that; and in this day and age I believe it is an important skill.

Leave a Reply

