A Simple Day

 

simple-woman-daybook-large2 

FOR TODAY MONDAY, JANUARY 12, 2009


Outside my window
…alot of my windows are frosted over (they are old!)  I do know by taking the pup out that it is extremely cold today…there is a dusting of snow and more to come!

I am thinking…about ways to keep my home warm and all of us comfortable this week.  It really is a worry that I just need to believe in the goodness of God.

I am thankful for…my husband’s job and my ability to stay home and school the kiddos and make our home a wonderful sanctuary for him.

From the kitchen…homemade cookies & hot tea provided all day long today!

I am wearing…lots and lots of layers, with lots of colour!

I am creating…silly crocheted kitty toys filled with organic catnip!

I am going…nowhere!!  My car is still in the shop!!

I am reading…Pride and Prejudice

I am hoping…for the promise of spring!

I am hearing…the kitty eating  and  Quietness.

Around the house…”school”, reading, a new Bible study, journal work, and a little dusting must be done.  Today at noon, all electronics are off for the rest of the day!!

One of my favorite things…my morning kiss from my Sweetie.  

A few plans for the rest of the week: Not much.  Hope to gather some friends for a soup night on Saturday.  We will see.  The weather is really going to stop alot of things this week I am afraid.  No worries though: we have plently of books!!

*I’ll share a photo soon!  I have to find the software!!*

 

Monday’s are the day to share your wonderful week & Daybook with the rest of us Mama’s!!  Here is the link to participate!http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

Have a scrumptious day!!!  xoxo Kelly

2 Comments

  1. gail said,

    January 12, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    thats a great idea to turn off all electronics at noon. do you do that every day? have a blessed day.

  2. sagemanor said,

    January 12, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    This is a “new” thing that our family is doing Gail. We’ve decided that there is way too much “noise” in the house, and it’s all due to electronics, tv, computer, etc. My husband and I chatted about how much all this noise was bothering me, and decided to definately have one day “off”. The kids didn’t complaim, just I’ll write more tomorrow…….hopefully everyone’s attitudes won’t be spoiled!!


Leave a Reply

